The Boat Of All My Dreams

It Wants For Nothing

Hardy 65Ds Courtesy of Cockwells.

I’ve often wondered what type of boat or yacht I would buy if I had the means. For me, it would have to be a yacht I could handle myself, to have good sea-keeping, all creature comforts, combined with low maintenance and economy of use. Looks are the last thing that matters. I’m not the sort of person who feels the need to make a good impression. However, there is one ruggedly handsome boat that ticks all the boxes for me.

I am particularly taken with the Hardy 65Ds. Winner of the Best Passage Maker category at the 2019 Motor Boat & Yachting Awards, the Hardy 65DS is built to go places.

Designed with every conceivable comfort in mind, the Hardy 65DS offers effortless cruising in most weather conditions and speeds of 25 to 30 knots depending on your choice of engine package.

Sleeping accommodation typically comprises three double en-suite cabins, with the owner’s stateroom comfortably positioned amidships and flooded with light from four large hull windows.

The expansive flybridge deck provides multiple areas for dining and relaxing, as well as stowage for a RIB.

In short, the Hardy has got everything I could possibly ask for in a beautiful boat. And since Hardy boats are legendary for the quality of their build, they inspire confidence to go out even if conditions are less than ideal.0)

If the Hardy 65Ds is great but you’d like it in a smaller size, check out the video below where Jack Haines gives the 50Ds a sea trial, accompanied by none other than the new owner of Hardy Boats, Mr David Cockwell.

For more information on Hardy Boats click on the link below.

Reply

or to participate.